The Music of Fr. Sergei Glagolev

   The following compositions were presented by Fr. Sergei at workshops sponsored by the New York-New Jersey Diocese (Orthodox Church in America).  Graciously, he has offered his music for free distribution.
    These pieces can be viewed and printed using an Adobe Acrobat reader, which can be downloaded for free from the following site: 

1)  Blessed be the Name of the Lord

2)  Alleluia

3)  Bless the Lord (First Antiphon from the Divine Liturgy: for Cantor and Chorus)

4)  St. Simeon's Prayer

5)  All of Creation Rejoices (from the Liturgy of St. Basil)

6)  Bridegroom Exapostilarion (Thy Bridal Chamber)

7)  Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silent (Vesperal Liturgy of Holy Saturday - page 1)

8)  Let All Mortal Flesh ... page 2


Article by Fr. Glagolev

Some Personal Thoughts on the Composition of Liturgical Music




Visit the Orthodox Church in America Homepage